Month: April 2016

Types of DUI Pleas in Pennsylvania

Getting arrested and charged with driving under the influence in Pennsylvania can be a nerve-wracking time in your life. Anyone worried about what their next steps might be would likely benefit from consulting with an experienced Pennsylvania DUI lawyer on the options they have available for their case.

The reason most people should seek out a DUI attorney is that each individual case will have a completely different set of facts, circumstances, available evidence and options that present themselves. Differing personalities in terms of which judge is presiding or which prosecutor is handling the case can also affect the options available given past experiences with these individuals.

All that said, there are only a few general plea options when facing DUI charges.

  • Guilty

Although there are always notable exceptions, a no-strings-attached guilty plea is typically not a good route to take for someone facing a DUI charge. There are often facts of the case to consider that can strengthen your chances at avoiding the full extent of the charges.Read More

How Much Does a DUI Cost in PA?

how much does a dui cost in pa

DUI is a costly charge for many reasons. Socially, your reputation may take a hit. Professionally, you may lose your job. Financially, the cost of the charge could put you in a hole that’s difficult to leave.

Between court-ordered fines, license reinstatement fees, and education and treatment costs, DUIs are no small expense. Thankfully, attorney Steven Kellis has the knowledge and experience to have your charges dropped or reduced. Mr. Kellis will use his 25+ years of trial experience and in-depth knowledge of state prosecution to develop a formidable defense strategy. 

Call us today at (215) 977-4183 to schedule your free case consultation.

How much is a DUI fine in PA?: First Offense

Pennsylvania has a $300 minimum and $500 maximum fine for first-time DUI offenders. This lowest level is known as a “general impairment” DUI and pertains to drivers with a BAC of at least .08% but less than .10%.Read More