If you are charged with a DUI in Lehigh County, Pennsylvania, it is important to contact an experienced criminal defense attorney as soon as possible.
The vast majority of third offense DUI cases are in the highest DUI category. The mandatory minimum for this DUI category is as follows:
- One to five years incarceration
- 18-month driver’s license suspension
- A fine ranging from $2,500 to $10,000
- Drug and alcohol treatment
- A guardian interlock device must be installed on all vehicles owned by the defendant during the first year after his driver’s license is restored
County Treatment Programs
Many Pennsylvania counties, including Lehigh County, offer some type of DUI treatment program for third offense DUI defendants. Participants may be permitted to stay in the community rather than going to state prison, which allows them to maintain employment.
Lehigh County sponsors the Driving Under the Influence (DUI) Repeat Offender Project, a county funded program that provides early and increased levels of treatment, education, supervision, and surveillance to convicted repeat DUI offenders. Offenders participate in seven classes, each of which is two and a half hours long. The Program also uses Victim Impact Panels to educate the offenders.
Facing Extreme DUI Charges? Let us Help
Are you facing extreme DUI charges in Lehigh County, Pennsylvania? The state of Pennsylvania is very tough on motorists who drive while under the influence of alcohol and drugs, especially those with extreme levels. DUI attorney Steven Kellis has more than twenty years of experience defending DUI cases, focuses his law practice completely on Pennsylvania DUI law, and will give you the thorough and aggressive representation you deserve. Don’t delay – contact the law office of Steven Kellis to schedule your free initial consultation today.