WARNING! If you refused to take a breath, blood or urine test after being arrested for DUI in Pennsylvania, your license will be suspended for a period of not less than 1 year and 3 days mandatory incarceration. A person should take immediate action if a chemical test was refused. Contact Mr. Kellis immediately for proper evaluation of your case.
The arresting officer must forward Notice of Refusal (DL-26 Form), to inform Pennsylvania Department of Transportation of operator’s refusal. Once received, PennDOT forwards order to operator that license shall be suspended, (30) days from date of correspondence. Operator has this time parameter, (30 days from correspondence date), to appeal to civil proceeding.
FOR FURTHER QUESTIONS AND REPRESENTATION PLEASE CONTACT:
Law Offices of Steven E. Kellis
Two Penn Center Plaza
1500 John F. Kennedy Boulevard
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19102